Meditation in New York City.

Jason Chatfield
1 min readFeb 10, 2018

February 10, 2018

When I first moved to New York I lived in Inwood. There’s a 20-minute block of time between 125th street and Columbus Circle on the A-train where I used to meditate to pass the time. I came out of the meditation drooling more than once. It was the A train. I fit right in.

I’ve been meditating since 2013, which is nearly 5 years now. It’s changed a lot of my brain wiring. Sure, it means sometimes I’m that annoying guy talking about meditation, but I’ll cop that.

I wrote about it back in 2014. I’m sure there’s more I could write about it now, but for the moment, here it is:

The Art of Not Doing Anything for 20 Minutes.

___

See more at: http://www.jasonchatfield.com/blog/

--

--

Jason Chatfield

New York-based Australian Comedian & Cartoonist for the New Yorker. Obsessed with productivity hacks, the creative process, and the Oxford comma.